About St Francis’ Episcopal Church

A small and vibrant community


We use the Book of Common Prayer, Rite I in our services. Everything you’ll need to know is conveniently printed out and provided for you in your pew. You’ll know when to stand, when to sit, and how to respond to the liturgy. And if you have any questions, someone sitting next to you will be happy to help! At each service, we have readings from the Old Testament, the New Testament, and the Psalms, and we sing traditional hymns. There is Communion at every service, and if you are a baptized Christian you are welcome to participate. If you’d rather not receive Communion and would just like a blessing, come on up to the altar rail with everyone else and just cross your arms across your chest. That’s the signal for Father David to bless you!









A leadership Team You Can Rely On


Vestry –

The vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. The St. Francis’ Vestry is composed of six members elected by the congregation at the annual parish meeting. Vestry members serve a term of three years and cannot succeed themselves. Terms are staggered so that two members are going off the vestry each year. The presiding officer of the vestry is the rector. There are two wardens that are elected each year by the congregation from the vestry members. The senior warden leads the parish between rectors and is a support person for the rector. The junior warden has responsibility for church property and buildings. The  treasurer and clerk are chosen by the vestry, these officers are non-voting vestry members with no term limit. The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church’s mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.

Current Vestry:

Position Open – Priest-in-Charge

Diana Silvasi – Sr. Warden (Term ends in Jan. 2022)

Ann Franklin – Jr. Warden (Term ends in Jan. 2021)

Sue Taylor – (Term ends in Jan. 2021)

Jackie Sterling – (Term ends in Jan. 2021)

Rich Taylor – (Term ends in Jan. 2022)

Rich Barber – Treasurer

Jim Diffenbach – Treasurer Emeritus

Bobbie Barber – Clerk